Minor’s presentation

Minoralph is my first and main character (or toon as some may call it) in the game World of Warcraft (WoW).

Actually it is the second one when I count the one that I created back in the demo version. The demo version toon was named Cunha and was a male night-elf hunter.

Well, Minoralph is a human warrior. He is named after the name of my young brother’s toon, Gradalph. Gradalph is the name of a sword in the universe of the anime/game Digimon. It’s an adaptation from the original name of the sword: Gradalpha. So, as we decided to role-play as brothers in the game, I took the opposite of grad: Minor. Put the “alph” after it and then Minoralph was born.

Warriors in general are a common class in tons of games and they are supposed to be a flat/balanced role/class to start with. So I thought: let’s go with it just to “see what happens”. Turned out I still playing with him (actually I’m not currently playing WoW at the time I write this, but it’s a temporary call off). The warrior class is not easy to master. It seems to be a “hack n’ slash” option, but to top it’s mechanics requires a good time playing and reading about it to finally achieve.

It’s been 3 years since I started to play WoW. I Learned a lot with it. I met very nice people and expanded a vast number of skills. Maybe in the next expansion I might log in again.

The first year and a half playing WoW I’m pretty sure that I didn’t play other game. WoW has a lot of objectives to complete, lot of activities that keep you playing again, over and over. In that year and a half I played only with Minoralph. My favorite time was when I joined the raiding group. Gathering with 9 other people to slay “internet dragons”? Hellyeah! One of the best moments ever! Specially when those 9 people don’t speak your native language. What a challenge! And a learning experience at the same time.

Minoralph
Minoralph

I would love to see Minoralph, or Minor as the raid leader used to call him, joining a group of people willing to have fun while smashing the keyboard keys against digital monters and talking about many kind of things. Good times.

Published by

llcfromhell

I like things that tell me a story. Games, movies, books, music, etc. Having a good time with a story is something that I really appreciate.

Leave a Reply

